Autumn Sounds 2019
  • Friends Special Price Event

Autumn Sounds 2019

Duo Chagall and The Fingal Ensemble

Thu 12 Sep 2019 7.30PM Main Auditorium // €12 / €8 conc

Duo Chagall, the celebrated partnership of Fingal-born violinist Gillian Williams and French cellist Arun Rao, are proud to present The Fingal Ensemble, a sensational 16-piece string group, officially launched on 28 March 2019 for the 25th Anniversary Celebrations of Co. Fingal. 
Audiences can look forward to Vivaldi’s ever-popular ‘The Four Seasons’ (Quattro Staggione), Mozart’s ‘Eine Kleine Nachtmusik’, as well as works by Piotr Tchaikovsky and Dublin-born composer Arthur Duff’s ‘Irish Suite for Strings’, written in 1940. Duo Chagall has run the popular classical music series ‘Autumn Sounds’ in Farmleigh since 2010 and we are delighted to welcome them to Draiocht for the first time.